All openavdb models

Trinnov Amplitude16

Trinnov Audio · Amplifier · Power amplifier · 16 channels · 2020

Open in the designer Opens the designer's starter room with the Trinnov Amplitude16 driving the main channels.

Specifications

Property Value Source
Channels 16 Channels: Not stated in the record Not stated in the record
Power, 8 Ω, all channels driven Not stated Trinnov publishes no per-channel all-channels-driven figure, only totals: "2800W all channels driven @40°C continuous, 120 VAC (SE or BTL)" and 3200 W at 230 VAC (manual, read 2026-09-26). Audioholics measured up to 7 of 16 channels (200 W/ch at 8 ohm, 20 Hz - 20 kHz, <0.1%). —
Power, 4 Ω, all channels driven Not stated No all-channels-driven 4 ohm figure is published; Audioholics tested 4 ohm with 2 channels only. —
Rated power, 8 Ω 200 W load: 8 ohm resistive · channels driven: 7 · thd limit: 0.1% · bandwidth: 20 Hz - 20 kHz Rated power, 8 Ω: Independent measurement, Audioholics, Trinnov Amplitude16 bench test report (Gene DellaSala) Independent measurement, Audioholics, Trinnov Amplitude16 bench test report (Gene DellaSala), Document ↗
Rated power, 4 Ω 433 W load: 4 ohm resistive · channels driven: 2 · thd limit: 0.1% · frequency: 1 kHz Rated power, 4 Ω: Independent measurement, Audioholics, Trinnov Amplitude16 bench test report (Gene DellaSala) Independent measurement, Audioholics, Trinnov Amplitude16 bench test report (Gene DellaSala), Document ↗
Bridgeable Yes pairs: any odd/even pair (1-2 ... 15-16), switch per pair; up to 8 bridged channels Bridgeable: Manufacturer, Trinnov Amplitude16 User Manual (EN) Manufacturer, Trinnov Amplitude16 User Manual (EN), Document ↗
Bridged power, 8 Ω 824 W load: 8 ohm resistive · channels driven: 2 bridged pairs on one supply bank · thd limit: 0.1% · frequency: 1 kHz Bridged power, 8 Ω: Independent measurement, Audioholics, Trinnov Amplitude16 bench test report (Gene DellaSala) Independent measurement, Audioholics, Trinnov Amplitude16 bench test report (Gene DellaSala), Document ↗
Bridged power, 4 Ω 1000 W load: 4 ohm · channels driven: 1 bridged pair · thd limit: 0.1% · frequency: 1 kHz Bridged power, 4 Ω: Manufacturer, Trinnov Amplitude16 User Manual (EN) Manufacturer, Trinnov Amplitude16 User Manual (EN), Document ↗
Bridged minimum load Not stated Trinnov states no minimum load, bridged or not; the manual says only "Avoid specifying the Amplitude16 to drive very low impedance drivers" (read 2026-09-26). —